TESTIMONIALS

17 Reviews | write a review
default image

Pizza Chicago Review on Yelp!

Great spot to go for great pizza. indoor atmosphere is great. also the patio. since they are dog friendly.
EAT & ENJOY
I LOVED IT!

4 of 5 April 5, 2018

default image

Pizza Chicago’s New Review On Yelp!

My favorite pizza in the South Bay!  The crust is fresh baked and thick.  You can get the traditional toppings or one of many interesting combinations they have on their menu.  My favorites are probably the Sears Tower, John Dillinger, and Black Hawk.  The ingredients are fresh and overall it is a finely crafted pizza. We probably don't go there as often as we would like though for 2 reasons. 1) The pizzas are a tad pricey ($26 for a large - feeds 3-4) 2) It takes a long time to get your pizza.  Plan on waiting for at least 30 min if not more. Both of the negatives prove that they are using quality ingredients and baking your pie on demand, but it isn't just a quick meal on the run.

4 of 5 April 5, 2018

default image

This was a solid place to order pizza!

This was a solid place to order pizza for delivery to my office. Our admin recommended it and it was easy enough to call ahead and order a few pizzas in the morning for lunch time delivery.

The pizzas were a bit pricey, but they were loaded with toppings and had a nice thick crust. I personally prefer Italian style thin crust though.

4 of 5 April 5, 2018

default image

This Place Is Delicious!

This place is DELICIOUS.

When I was living in San Jose, I was really missing some good deep dish pizza. This place hit the spot! There's only street parking, but the place is on an off the way street that its easy to find parking. The service can be slow sometimes. I've ordered some pizza to take home and had to wait for a good 15 minutes for a lady to notice me and hand me my order when it was ready and sitting on the counter. The atmosphere is very small and homey. Its warm and inviting. They have a lot of Chicago memorabilia on the walls, records and posters from some huge music talent and a lot of Bulls posters. They have street signs from places in Chicago also. The wait staff has always been nice.

The pizza is so good. What makes it is the crust. Most pizza crust is hard and burnt, a different texture than the rest of the pizza. But this crust is soft and fluffy, buttery. Its delicious! I could eat the crust of that bread all day long. I've ordered the garlic bread as an appetizer and its pretty much the crust of the bread with garlic and cheese on it. I've had the caesar salad here too, its pretty regular.

I usually get the Harry Carry (creative names!) This is my favorite. They don't go overboard on the tomatoes like they do at Zachary's pizza. Canadian bacon is my FAVORITE and pineapples. Can't go wrong. Other pizzas I've tried but haven't fallen in love with: The Untouchables (no tomatoes) and The Rush Street (meat lover!). They have some pretty interesting toppings (apricots and pecans). Makes me miss living in San Jose!

4 of 5 April 5, 2018

default image

Yummy!

Very fulfilling feeling! I love the Eddie so much! Yummy! Usually shrimp doesn't go well with Pizza, but they did an awesome job!

5 of 5 May 5, 2018

default image

the different unique styles are fantastic

The crust is great and the different unique styles are fantastic. We had lunch catered in the office from here, so don’t know what was ordered but they were all really good, loaded with toppings and delicious. My favorite was the Thai Chicken.

5 of 5 May 5, 2018

default image

By Far My Favorite Pizza”-5 Stars for Pizz’a Chicago!

By far my favorite pizza, I've looked for better deep dish in California and failed to find it.

5 of 5 May 5, 2018

default image

My Favorite Restaurant When I Was a Kid” 5 Stars for Pizz’a …

This was my favorite restaurant when I was a kid, I remember always asking to go here. Even though I haven't been there in 13 years (at least) I still have very fond memories of having dinner here. When I was a kid I always used to wonder how the skyscrapers didn't hurt the roof of the guy in the logo's mouth.

5 of 5 May 5, 2018

default image

Pizza Chicago Review!

Incredible deep dish pizza and wonderful customer service too!!!

5 of 5 May 5, 2018

default image

Pizza Chicago Review!

I love their pizza!!!
It's not Chicago but it's still good...
Great Service!!!
I always get the Rush Street w/extra cheese sooo BOMB!!!

5 of 5 May 5, 2018

default image

Pizza Chicago Review on Yelp!

This is the best pizza around and they just got a new oven that makes the crust to die for! Try the mushroom that has apricots (the Joliet Jake)... Avvici's is ovverated and incredibly stingy on toppings, whereas Pizza Chicago has really thought out some delicious taste combinations.

5 of 5 May 5, 2018

default image

Pizza Chicago’s New Review on Yelp!

Really this place is averaging only 3.5 stars? WTH?!!  This place serves awesome (yes, awesome) deep dish pizza.  Pizzas are big, so best bring a friend at minimum or go in a group.  Or enjoy the left overs the following day for breakfast and lunch.   Caveat emptor: If you like New York style thin crust this is not the place for you. Price? Sure, I suppose it's expensive for pizza, but you get what you pay for.  If you want cardboard with cheese find a Dominoes. Staples for this guy are the Rush Street (all meat) and Harry Caray (Canadian bacon and pineapple).  Gotta love the fact they serve their drinks in Mason Jars (very atypical in Palo Alto). When I really wanted to enjoy pizza this was the spot.

5 of 5 May 5, 2018

default image

Check Out Pizza Chicago’s New Review on Yelp!

My Wife took me here for my birthday it was the best deep dish pizza I have ever had what more can I say just go and try it, its worth the wait which is about 30 to 45 min so get a appetizer I rec. the stuffed mushrooms.

5 of 5 May 5, 2018

default image

Check Out Pizza Chicago’s New Review On Yelp

Let me just start by saying that I LOVE this pizza joint. It is pretty close to the top spot on my list of favorites. Pros: Delicious thick crust Chicago style pizza           Great root beer in mugs! Nothing beats a cold glass of root beer.           Wide selection of sides and apps. Cons: Super slow service. Expect to wait at least 30 min for your pizza to come out.            It is a little pricey, so its a good splurge on pizza every once in a while. But when its all said and done, the wait is worth the pizza.

5 of 5 May 5, 2018

default image

Supreme and delicious

Pizz'a is great! It's affordable and taste amazing! Their supreme is delicious!

5 of 5 May 5, 2018

default image

I beyond love love LOVE this place!

I beyond love love LOVE this place!

The pizza is always completely stellar and the service at this location was phenomenal! The waiter I had that night, William, was funny and charming ; as far as taking care of us he was just completely all over it! Totally handled.

As always the pizza was delicious as well as our appetizers. That night we even went for their version of the pizookie and it was DELICIOUS! I was surprised that it was so orgasmic with flavour. I would definitely come here (or any location) time and time again for their great service and bonzar pizzas!

5 of 5 May 5, 2018

default image

I Love This Place!

"I love this place. I live in Milpitas and we make the drive once in a while all the way down to downtown San Jose to get our Pizza fix at this place. OMG!!! Its one of the best Pizza's I have ever tried...there ingredients are so fresh!! I love the atmosphere and of course the beer. I also love the little olives in oil they give you while waiting for your pie. It's a pit pricey for a Pizza but its well worth the money and the drive. I wish they delivered to my area."

5 of 5 May 5, 2018

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

TOP 10 reasons to eat at Pizza Chicago

  • If you don't, we'll hold our breath until you do.
  • You've always got a friend here.
  • We keep hoping his Airness will eat here; you wouldn't want to miss that would you?
  • We let you talk with your mouth full.
  • Your mother would want you to.
  • This might be the closest you ever get to Chicago!
  • We need the money.
  • You'll have an alluring, sexy glow after eating our pizzas.
  • We might even name a pizza after you.
  • Hey, Glen Campbell ate here, should you?