When you’re really hungry, hanging out with your family, or getting together with a group of friends, there’s no better way to feed everyone than with Chicago pizza near Palo Alto . Pizza is a perennial favorite for people of all ages, and with plenty of toppings to choose from, you’ll be able to find a pie that suits everyone’s taste. You may have been hearing a lot lately about gluten and gluten-free diets. While pizza normally is made with wheat flour, which contains gluten, there are also gluten-free pizza options for you to try. Read on to learn more about gluten and to see whether you should avoid it in your diet.
Celiac disease is a severe form of gluten sensitivity that can cause digestive issues, fatigue, and other maladies. Though roughly one percent of the population has celiac disease, it’s estimated that around 80 percent of the people with celiac don’t know they have it. If you have noticed that you feel sluggish or that your stomach gets upset when you eat foods containing gluten, you might want to investigate further to find out if you have celiac disease. Luckily, there are many gluten-free substitutes you can have so you can still enjoy your favorite foods such as deep-dish pizza.
People with celiac disease are not the only ones who can be affected by the presence of gluten in their diet. Gluten sensitivity, or gluten intolerance, is more common than celiac disease, but there is no exact way to diagnose it just yet. The best way to find out if you are gluten intolerant is to eliminate gluten temporarily from your diet in favor of gluten-free options, and then reintroduce it after a certain time. If you felt better without the gluten and then started feeling worse once it was reintroduced, you may want to consider greatly reducing gluten in your diet. Gluten-free pizza, pasta, and breads are all becoming more popular, so you won’t have a hard time adjusting your diet accordingly. If you don’t notice any difference after eliminating gluten, you can decide whether you want to keep eating it.